New Mexico Music Commission

Thanks for stopping by!

The Governor appointed New Mexico Music Commission (NMMC) is currently working on a new website, but in the meantime here’s some basic info about what we’re doing, who we are, and how to get in contact with us.


Important Info

FREE professional development workshops for New Mexico musicians from Artist Inc, online in January or April. Click the link to sign up!

See which organizations we’ve provided support to for promoting New Mexico Music

Public Meetings (meeting list near the bottom of the page)

Open Meetings Act Resolution

Live Music Events in New Mexico

Read the latest New Mexico Music News

Who We Are

Mission – To protect, promote, and preserve the musical traditions of New Mexico, to foster appreciation of the value of music, and to encourage the educational, creative, and professional musical activities of the residents of New Mexico.


Meet the Commissioners

Buddy Abeyta, Vice Chair ~ Albuquerque

Jir Anderson ~ Cochiti Pueblo

Sara Diaz, Secretary ~ Santa Fe

Keith Langerman ~ Albuquerque

Derrick Lee ~ Las Cruces

Nelson Martinez ~ Albuquerque

Busy McCarroll ~ Cerrillos

Carlos Medina, Chair ~ El Coruco

D’Santi Nava ~ Santa Fe

Sullivan Peraino ~ Santa Fe

Jennifer Rogers ~ Las Cruces

Tracey Whitney ~ Albuquerque

Zenobia ~ Albuquerque

How to Reach Us

Office Hours  1:00pm – 5:00pm Monday – Friday

Katie Bruell, Commission Administrator

Commission Chair, Carlos Medina